Stamping cocktail

Standard

Hi there! It’s the weekend here but seems like I will be working thru this weekend while recovering from fever and cough. Ain’t fun…. Anyway I DO have a fun mani on today.
I was inspired by a friend who posted this photo on Facebook and asked if anyone can teach her how to do this.
Sorry the pic was not watermarked or anything so if it belongs to someone please let me know and I will gladly credit her.

20130126-185315.jpg
Whilst my stamping skills are not even a fraction of this talented nail artist, I just had to try this!
So this is my version of the cocktail stamping.

20130126-185435.jpg
Excuse my crazy dry cuticles, have not given them any TLC lately 😦
Anyhoo, this was done using the face shop’s white creme as a base. This has got to be my absolute favorite white creme polish. No streaking, covers in two coats and cheap as chips! What’s not to love?
I then stamped an assortment of designs using Konan, Bundle Monster and Red Angel’s plates. It was really challenging to match the positioning for the thumb and index finger. Hope I didn’t do too bad. I found that using a used or old credit card as a scrapper works sooo much better than the konad or normal scrapper. Somehow the finer details gets picked up. Do try this method for stamping sometime. Thanks for dropping by and have a great weekend all! ❤

20130126-185859.jpg

Leave a Reply

