Holo butterfly birthday mani

Standard

Hi lovelies! How has your week been so far? As its my birthday month I participated in an instagram nail art contest. It’s my big four o this year so I had in mind something totally different. No candles or cake. More pensive n reflective therefore the butterfly wings. I was reflecting and thinking about morphing from a caterpillar to a beautiful butterfly. A wonderful analogy for our lives don’t you think?

20121127-170841.jpg

20121127-170847.jpg

20121127-170853.jpg

20121127-170858.jpg
I used Fnug holo green as a base. Check out the linear holo!! Love it! I then freehand petals and dotted in black and white.
Hope you like this and thanks for reading!
PS – the ring was my inspiration, I will probably try this mani with the same colour combo next time.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

