Nars Zulu lost twin?

Standard

Hi lovelies! I have been lemming the fabled Nars Zulu since like… forever. As it was almost impossible to get them to ship to Singapore, I took matters in my own hand an started to look for dupes all over the place.
As the nail polish gods would have it, I found this little treasure in Bangkok! The platinum mall to be specific and I was super happy cos this cost like SGD2!

20120721-153005.jpgI
Not that I am a nail polish snob but I usually will not scour thru unnamed brands in case it causes terrible yellowing or worse make nails weak and brittle, but desperate times calls for desperate measures! Amazingly, this applies really well and has a jelly texture AND it does not cause yellowing! Check out the brush, it’s wide but not too much. To me, it felt just nice!

20120721-153412.jpg
Check out the color! I reckon it’s a pretty close dupe of Zulu don’t you think?

20120721-153509.jpg

20120721-153539.jpg

20120721-153547.jpg
The color is a deep dark green, indoors it looks almost black but under the sun and flash the lovely dark rich green shines thru.
This has got to be one of my best nail buys ever! I am not sure if I can find it again in Bangkok but I shall be on the lookout! šŸ™‚

20120721-154054.jpg

20120721-154115.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

