Apple jelly sandwich

Standard

Hi lovelies. Received some really bad news this evening and I needed a really bright mani to cheer me up.
I have here The Nail Junkie’s apple green shimmer. It’s been sitting in my helmer for a long while and I have been wanting to swatch this for ages. It’s a cool jelly bright apple green. Reminds me so much of those sour apple candies that I love ๐Ÿ™‚
I used three layers and topped it with one layer of ATG’s spotty dotty white. And then one more later of apple green to complete the jelly sandwich.

20120713-004041.jpg

20120713-004035.jpg

20120713-004047.jpg
Application –
For The base, THJ’s formula is really nice and ‘jelly-ish’. The holo’s pretty subtle and shines thru nicely. I love it that the polish does not have that strong smell that most polishes have. And I adore the ‘squishy,jelly-ish’ effect of this polish (did I mention that jelly is my fave food?).
I decided to top this with ATG’s spotty dotty white. This was really easy to work with for a glitter polish. It has matt white glitter in all sorts of shapes and sizes. The base is slightly thick but that makes it easier to scoop the glitters out as it is suspended instead of sinking to the base.

What do you all think? Please feel free to drop me comments, I would love to hear from you!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

