Hello Kitty Nails (Kawaiiiiii….)

Standard

Hi lovelies!

Ok I must admit, I have a love-hate thing going on with Hello Kitty. On the one hand, I love the cutesy-ness of it all, but really on a close to 40 y.o., I am not sure if it is too much 😛

Anyway, this was the very first stamping that I did after I got the plate from Annette, I was super duper excited and wanted to try out a very fine gradation base to bring out the ‘cute-sy’ feel of it.

Inspired by The Swatchoholic blog, I used a very fine makeup sponge and mixed a few pastel colours and this is how it turned out –

Image

Image

With this base, I stamped this –

Image

Look at how well the plate stamps! Every little detail shows!

What do you think? Is this too much for someone in the 30s?

2 responses »

  1. For someone also in her 30s, I’ll say just do what you want! Of course, this is coming from someone who just bought the entire Hello Kitty set from McD 😉

Leave a Reply

